Night Photography: Part 1 of many.

landscape

Exploring the city at night is great fun; less traffic,less people and incredible lighting.

This was the first time I’ve ever attempted night photography and the first time I’ve ever used a tripod. Note to self: go later in the night to avoid having hundreds of people asking for photos!

I thought I’d keep it simple and choose fairly obvious landmarks as my practice..Let me know what you think in the comments.

Tower Bridge from afar

Tower Bridge

IMG_1977

Now that I no longer have to look at another ICAEW textbook I thought I’d try and re-create the front cover….Wish I knew how to properly expose all the details though (eg clockface)

Big Ben

London Eye

London Eye

London Eye

Also now that I have photoshop can have some fun:

London Eye Gif

2 thoughts on “Night Photography: Part 1 of many.

    1. Thanks! I find looking at what others do well helps a lot! Browsing through other people’s photos and seeing how they shot it, what post processing was performed etc

      Like

Leave a Reply

