Croatia Wildlife

Croatia, Travel, Wildlife

The first of many posts containing pictures from my trip to Croatia. Anyone who knows me will know I am a bit of an animal lover and this definitely shows from the many animal related shots I captured this trip; I’m surprised my friends managed to put up with me for the 4 days.


Plitvice National Park

Known for its waterfalls and turquoise waters but don’t forget the wildlife; very disappointed not to spot a brown bear….added to the bucketlist

IMG_1382 IMG_1449 IMG_1436

The idyllic town of Korana

Every town no matter how small seems to have cats

IMG_1528

 

Lokrum Island

Famous for its use as Qarth in Game of Thrones but populated long before this with Peacocks and Rabbits by the Austrian Archduke Maximillian

IMG_1708 IMG_1637 IMG_1634

 

Dubrovnik

A majestic Seagull minutes before it stole our sandwiches

IMG_1804

One day I will own a Parrot for now I’ll have to be content being a gullible tourist although I’ve never been happier

IMG_1740 IMG_1756

View all full size images and my full Croatia album on Flickr

Comments and Criticism welcome. More Croatia posts to follow……

Leave a Reply

